Malaysia COVID-19 restrictions to be extended in 6 states, 3 federal territories until Feb 4

PUTRAJAYA: A movement control order (MCO) in six Malaysian states and federal territories which was to expire on Jan 26 is to be extended to Feb 4, Senior Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said on Thursday (Jan 21).

The affected areas are the states of Penang, Selangor, Johor, Sabah, Malacca and …